Happiness

You know, for some reason I always thought that losing weight would make me happy. It was just an idea built in the back of my head. Being skinny means you were happy. I’m not saying I’m skinny, but through losing weight I do feel better but I wouldn’t really call it happy.  It depends what you classify happiness as really.

In Wicked the musical Glinda classifies happiness as:

“Happy is what happens when your dreams come true.”

I’m not sure I believe that.

In Next to Normal the main character says:

“People who think they’re happy just haven’t thought about it enough…. or those people are just stupid.”

In saying this, I’m not unhappy.

It’s not like I’m crying myself to sleep in fits of rage.  I just feel there is something more to life.  I think I figured out why my plateau lasted so long.  My calorie intake was way too low.  What do you think happiness is?  I’m not sure, nor do I think anyone can be happy 24/7.

It’s a gradual process, however I do feel better.

xx Action Wolfe

~ by actionwolfe on July 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
