Plateau

So the rollercoaster has continued, then leveled out, only to continue again. 

The pills that I’m on seem to make me emotional some days, today is one of those days.

I woke up feeling fantastic.  The best I’ve been in a few days, I think it’s because I went to Body Combat tonight and enjoyed it.  My body is way sore today but in that good self-assured way.  The only thing I wish didn’t hurt is one of the muscles across my back, still it’s not a bad kind of pain, rather that muscle ache after exercise pain.  Just it is in an annoying spot.

I hopped in the car to head to work and then noticed I have done well over 500K’s on one tank of petrol, yet my petrol meter had stuck at the halfway point.  It’s been dodge on me for a while now but it has never fully stalled at half a tank.  I’ve seen many friends slam their hands onto their dashboards, then watched their petrol gauges adjust.  After this I had always thought “I’m glad mine works.”  So I slammed my hand down on the top, firm enough to just give it a nudge without putting any strength behind it.  A culmination of cold weather and brittle plastic type material was no match for my ultra strength (I really didn’t use all my strength) and the whole right hand side of my dash shattered while I was driving.  I was soo teary because Gavin (My car… yes he is a boy car) has been with me for 5 years and I have looked after him soo well considering how old he is.  The pills just took it to the next level of emotions.  I stopped to get petrol so I could tell when I needed petrol next, the guy behind the counter thought I was odd.  I’m sure of it.

At lunch time I had lunch with a friend I haven’t seen since before I started my journey, she was impressed.  I still had the thought in my head that maybe I should have worn something other than what I wore. The jeans I bought on the weekend are already getting loose on me.

That’s another thing, I have not changed weight at all this week.

It’s just like my life.  Comes in phases, some times it brilliant and goes really fast and the other times it just pauses.  I’m sick of the pauses. But I guess that’s natures test to test your will to lose the weight and keep going with life.  I’m not giving in.  I’ve become an addict for this healthy lifestyle, and loving it.

xx Action Wolfe

~ by actionwolfe on July 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “Plateau”

  1. Good Luck! Don’t give in! I wish I had your willpower…..

    • When the time is right you will. :)
      It’s taken me my whole life up till the age of 22 to have the mental power to do it. One day will power will suddenly click in.
      -Action Wolfe

Leave a Reply

 
