Rollercoaster

So today I started off frumpy.  I haven’t been frumpy in a while so it was weird.

I put it down to not doing my exercise when I needed it yesterday…. I missed the endorphins.

Okay so one of my workmates asked me about my writing today… I have two books that have gotten past the point of “Meh”.  Both I haven’t finished but plan to one day.  One is called “The Sea” and the other is called “The Third Child”.  One about life and death, and one a flip side fairy tale, inspired by my favorite author Gregory Maguire.  I love them both.  I have plans out in my head for both of them.  Both have characters that I love, and the characters like to interact when I write about them, as if they are real.  (Maybe its because I’m not mentally stable and they are my multiple personalities…. oh well…. s’pose it just makes life more interesting :P)

Okay so the point of talking about this is going to happen right……… about……… now.  I have had this brilliant plot in my head, the only thing stopping it is finding how to link the ending and the beginning.   I have been thinking and thinking what could occur to make the characters get pushed to each point that they are at.  Finally today I clicked.  It hit me and I started slamming my pen to little pieces of spare note paper flying around my office.  For once I know where my novel is going before I write, unlike normally where I write where the characters and the situation takes me.  This made me happy.

After that I went to the bathroom, I looked at myself in the mirror.  Yes I am 10 kilo’s down, but my clothes are now over sized and stretched and still make me look like I’m as big as I was.  It’s not that big a deal, but it frustrates me.  One of the things I’ll have to get used to before I buy a new wardrobe.  So that got me going down on the roller coaster.

To finish it all though I did Body Combat after work.  It fucked me over, I feel so good because of it.  I think I want to keep going.  A month ago I wouldn’t have been able to complete a full class.  Tonight I worked it till the end.  Sore now.  But I know my body will love it.

Which puts me on a high to end it.

I love feeling the weight dropping off… I’m over my emotions running wild because of it.

Even if it is an emotional ride.  I guess it’s a part of my evolution.

xx Action Wolfe

~ by actionwolfe on June 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
